Templeton Area Advisory Group

Current Delegates

 TAAG was established over twenty years  ago to help represent Templeton and the North County on issues of development within the community. The purpose and protocol of the organization is directed by its Bylaws. The organization provides feedback and recommendations to the SLO County Board of Supervisors, the Planning Commission, the Planning Department and other agencies that request community input on land use and planning matters that affect the area.

    TAAG is composed of nine volunteers (seven delegates and two alternates). They are residents of the Templeton area who are selected by the community through annual elections that take place each March.

     Because TAAG is asked to provide comment on a broad spectrum of land use, planning and development issues, the Group has a number of committees that may include members of the public. These committees study the issues in more detail, then make reports and recommendations to the Group as a whole. These include committees on Architectural Review, Traffic/Circulation, Historic Preservation, Community Vision and Public Outreach.

     Regular monthly meetings of TAAG are held every 3rd Thursday of the month. Usually, the meetings begin at 7:00 pm and are held at the Templeton Community Service District boardroom located at 206 5th Street in Templeton. Agendas are posted 72 hours prior to a scheduled meeting, and minutes are recorded for all meetings.


  • Traffic
  • Noise
  • Economy and Jobs
  • Water
  • Environment
  • Individual Property Rights
  • Public Safety

About TAAG

Serving the Community of Templeton and Areas of Unincorporated North San Luis Obispo County Within The Templeton Unified School District. 

Community Issues

The current TAAG members are: Alice Griselle, Chairperson; Sarah Maggelet, Vice Chairperson; Larry Stone, Treasurer; Bob Bejarano, Secretary; Murray Powell, Delegate; Chris Cobey, Delegate; Matt Parker, Delegate; Joel Woodruff, 1st Alternate; vacant, 2nd Alternate.