​​Committee Assignments

Click on name to email member

Bob Bejarano
March 2019
Chris Cobey
Vice Chairperson
 March 2019
Murray Powell
March 2020
Larry Fluer
March 2020
Matt Parker
March 2020
Joel Woodruff
March 2019
Larry Stone
March 2020
Dr. Bruce Jones  1st Alternate

March 2019

(vacant)2nd AlternateMarch 2019
  • Traffic
  • Noise
  • Economy and Jobs
  • Water
  • Environment
  • Individual Property Rights
  • Public Safety

Serving Templeton and the Adelaida and El Pomar Estrella Planning Sub Areas of Unincorporated North San Luis Obispo County 

TAAG was established in the early 1990s to help represent Templeton and the North County on issues of development within the community. TAAG and its purposes were formally recognized by Resolution 94-144 of the San Luis Obispo County Board of Supervisors on April 5, 1994. The purpose and protocol of the organization are set forth in its Bylaws (available at "Resources" tab). The organization provides advisory feedback and recommendations to the County Board of Supervisors, the Planning Commission, the Planning Department, and other agencies that request community input on land use and planning matters that affect the area.

The area for which TAAG provides comments is the same area as the Templeton Unified School District (TUSD), and has the same boundaries as the TUSD -- a land area of close to 100 square miles.

TAAG is composed of nine volunteers -- seven delegates and two alternates. They are residents of the Templeton area who are selected by registered TAAG-resident voters in annual elections held on the first Thursday of March.  TAAG has no staff but these volunteers.

Because TAAG is asked to comment on a broad spectrum of land use, planning, and development issues, it has a number of committees that may include members of the public. These committees study specific issues in more detail, then make reports and recommendations to TAAG as a whole. These committees include Project Review, Traffic/Circulation, Public Relations, and Toad Creek.  (See complete listing of committees and members at home page link.)

Regular monthly meetings of TAAG are held on the third Thursday of every month. Meetings begin at 7:00 p.m., and are held at the Templeton Community Service District boardroom, located at 206 5th Street in Templeton (next to the fire station). TAAG strives to publish its agendas 72 hours prior to a scheduled meeting.  Meeting minutes are prepared for all meetings, and are available on this site.

Link To TAAG News

Link To TAAG News Archive


Type your paragraph here.


TAAG News      All About TAAG    TAAG News Archive

Templeton Area Advisory Group

Community Issues

TAAG Officers and Delegates with Term Expirations