Templeton Area Advisory Group

September 9, 2016
Press Release-Appointment of Replacement Delegates to TAAG

At a special meeting held on September 8, 2016, the Templeton Area Advisory Group selected Tom Burgett and Frank Scotti to serve as replacement delegates on the TAAG Board of Directors. Also, current board member Alice Griselle was selected as interim Chair and current board member Bobby Bejarano was selected as interim Secretary. Former 2nd alternate Murray Powell moves into a delegate position and the two alternate positions remain unfilled for the time being.
The new appointees are replacing former delegates Bill Pelfrey, Chris Davis, Wayne Gretter, and Jeff Debrish. New elections for delegates will be held in March of 2017.
TAAG welcomes the new delegates to the Board.

September 7, 2016
Press Release-Resignation of Chris Davis

TAAG received a letter of resignation from TAAG Secretary Davis dated September 6, 2016. The Board thanks Chris for his service to the community during his time on the Board of TAAG. 
Mr. Davis' resignation follows the resignations of Chairman Bill Pelfrey and Delegates Wayne Gretter and Jeff Debrish at the August 18 Board meeting. The remaining delegates will hold a special meeting on September 8  to discuss appointments to those vacated board positions. See the MEETINGS page on this website for more information.

Serving the Community of Templeton and Areas of Unincorporated North San Luis Obispo County Within The Templeton Unified School District. 

March 13, 2017
Public Meeting for the Main Street Interchange Project

Templeton Community Center, 6 PM

March 2, 2017

Press Release-2017 Election of Delegates

The Election for delegates for the Templeton Area Advisory Group was held on March 2, 2017, from 5 PM to 8 PM. The official vote count is as follows:

Cobey, 34; Bejarano. 28; Parker, 27; Woodruff, 15. A total of 49 votes were cast.

Cobey, Bejarano, and Parker are seated as voting members for a two year term; Woodruff is seated as the first alternate for a one year term. The position of second alternate remains unfilled for the time being. The new board will convene at the next regular meeting of TAAG scheduled for March 16, 2017.