top of page

TAAG History

TAAG has no staff but these volunteers.​

TAAG was established in the early 1990s to help represent Templeton and the North County on issues of development within the community. TAAG and its purposes were formally recognized by Resolution 94-144 of the San Luis Obispo County Board of Supervisors on April 5, 1994.  The area for which TAAG provides comments is the same area as the Templeton Unified School District (TUSD), and has the same boundaries as the TUSD -- a land area of 58 square miles. The TAAG board is composed of nine volunteers -- seven delegates and two alternates. They are residents of the Templeton area who are selected by registered TAAG-resident voters in annual elections held in March.

About Us: About Us


Office & Term Expirations

Scott Shirley

Chair  | March 2024

Murray Powell

Vice Chair, Treasurer | March 2024

Phone: (510) 914-3753

Scott Silveira

Delegate | March 2024

Email: ubr0270@gmail

Doris Diel

Delegate | March 2024

Phone: (805) 423-2645

John Donovan

Delegate | March 2024

Jerry Jones

Delegate | March 2024

Fred Russell 

Delegate | March 2024 

Bruce Jones

Alt. Delegate | March 2024 

About Us: Team
bottom of page